| Joined: Mar 2002 Posts: 192 Member | Member Joined: Mar 2002 Posts: 192 | i am just learning flash, and i needed help on doing something. i have a button in a scene, that has the action "getURL". i was wondering if i can specify the size and properties of a new window that the link is supposed to open, sort of like javascript: <A HREF="#" onClick="window.open('intro.html', 'intro',
config='height=400,width=500,toolbar=no,menubar=no,scrollbars=no,resizable=no,location=no,directories=no,status=no')">Click To Open</A>
is it possible to have this same function using the actionscript: on (release) {
getURL("intro.html", "_blank");
} any help would be greatly appreciated.. thanks | | |
▼ Sponsored Links ▼
▲ Sponsored Links ▲
| | | Joined: Feb 2002 Posts: 7,203 Likes: 11 Community Owner | Community Owner Joined: Feb 2002 Posts: 7,203 Likes: 11 | I THINK (i'm probably wrong) that you'd do: on (release) {
getURL("intro.html", "_blank", "height=400", "width=400");
} I'm not too sure, been a long time since I actually played with flash  . | | | | Joined: Mar 2002 Posts: 192 Member | Member Joined: Mar 2002 Posts: 192 | hmm nope syntax error.. thanks anyway.. anyone else? | | | | Joined: Feb 2002 Posts: 7,203 Likes: 11 Community Owner | Community Owner Joined: Feb 2002 Posts: 7,203 Likes: 11 | Odd lol, see told you that its been a while  ... Search google for "Flash getURL Height" or something  ... | | | | Joined: Mar 2002 Posts: 599 UGN's Resident Homo | UGN's Resident Homo Joined: Mar 2002 Posts: 599 | i think in swish, you can call a javascript function. so if you had the javascript in the page it would work
"It's better to burn out, than to fade away."
| | | | Joined: Mar 2002 Posts: 192 Member | Member Joined: Mar 2002 Posts: 192 | i did a little search, and i found out when you edit the action in flash mx, where it says URL you just put in like... javascript:openNewWindow('intro.html','intro','height=400,width=500,toolbar=no,scrollbars=no') so yeah.. well thanks for the help  | | | | Joined: Feb 2002 Posts: 7,203 Likes: 11 Community Owner | Community Owner Joined: Feb 2002 Posts: 7,203 Likes: 11 | | | | | Joined: Mar 2002 Posts: 192 Member | Member Joined: Mar 2002 Posts: 192 | ok this must seem utterly retarded of me, but how exactly would one make like a scrollbar for text in flash? after you're done laughing at me please do help  | | | | Joined: Apr 2002 Posts: 212 Member | Member Joined: Apr 2002 Posts: 212 | Originally posted by BackSlash: i think in swish, you can call a javascript function. so if you had the javascript in the page it would work that's what i'de do. I just used swish 2.0 and it does everything for you. it's not an expensive program either  | | | | Joined: Feb 2003 Posts: 10 Junior Member | Junior Member Joined: Feb 2003 Posts: 10 | i would just make a simple motion tween that loops
so the text scrolls across the screen then put in an action. goto frame 1 and it would repeate.
Mental note to self:must get off [censored] and make up decent signature
| | |
Forums41 Topics33,840 Posts68,858 Members2,176 | Most Online3,253 Jan 13th, 2020 | | | |